Tuesday, 12 June 2018 16:30 - 18:30
Advances in CFD methods for Aeroelastics I

Minisymposium organized by Simão Marques and Sebastian Timme
Room: Shuna CPH
Chair: Simão Marques
CoChair: Stephen Lawson

Mesh adaptation for fluid-structure interaction problems
Julien Vanharen, Rémi Feuillet and Frédéric Alauzet

Comparison of time-marching and direct method for linearised RANS equations in aeroelasticity
Quentin Rendu, Loic Salles and Mehdi Vahdati

Efficient time-domain ROMs for aeroelasticity and UQ in downwind turbines
Rakesh Sarma, Richard P. Dwight and Axelle Vire

Using isogeometric analysis of turbulent flows on moving domains to assess the flutter stability limit on long-span suspension bridges
Tore A. Helgedagsrud, Yuri Bazilevs, Kjell M. Mathisen and Ole A. Øiseth

Time Spectral method applied to the unsteady vortex lattice method coupled with viscous sectional data
Matthieu Parenteau and Éric Laurendeau

Using open source software for solving aerolasticity case for wind turbine blade
Pavel Lukashin, Valeriia Melnikova, Georgy A. Shcheglov and Sergei Strijhak

Wednesday, 13 June 2018 08:30 - 10:30
Advances in CFD methods for Aeroelastics II

Minisymposium organized by Simão Marques and Sebastian Timme
Room: Shuna CPH
Chair: Stephen Lawson
CoChair: Simão Marques

A POD-DEIM reduced order model with deforming mesh for aeroelastic applications
Fabrizio Di Donfrancesco, Antoine Placzek and Jean-Camille Chassaing

Analysis of fluid-structures interaction using a harmonic balance solver
Weigang Yao and Simão Marques

Analysis of the aerodynamic loads on a wind turbine in off-design conditions
Gilberto Santo, Mathijs Peeters, Wim Van Paepegem and Joris Degroote

CFD based multidisciplinary Maneuver simulation of transport aircraft
Markus Ritter and David Quero-Martín

A finite element method for the solution of the full-potential equation with an embedded wake
Masoud Davari, Riccardo Rossi, Pooyan Dadvand, Inigo López and Roland Wüchner

Rapid calculation of unsteady aircraft loads
Jernej Drofelnik, Andrea Da Ronch, Daniel Kharlamov and Yan Sun